Notification

Dated: Nov. 14, 2023

Interview for Ph.D. admission (Spring 2023-24) Department of Civil Engineering

• The Schedule for interview is as under:

Reporting Time & Date	09 AM TO 10 AM,	24 Nov, 2023	
Time & Date of Interview	10 AM onwards,	24-25 Nov 2023	
Venue for Reporting	Conference Room C	Conference Room CED	

Important Instruction:

- 1. If you have your own valid fellowship i.e. CSIR/UGC JRF/INSPIRE/DBT/ICMR etc. please produce at the time of interview, please provide the self-attested copy of the same.
- 2. Copy of your dissertation/research articles published may be produced at the time of interview, if available.
- 3. Other original documents/testimonials are not required at the time of interview.
- 4. Further, no request for change of date(s) and/or time for interview will be entertained under any circumstances.
- 5. A copy of research proposal (Max.500 words), shall be produced at the time of interview.

Head of the Department

Shortlisting criteria for Environmental Engineering Grp.

- 1. The number of students shortlisted for interviews shall not exceed more than three times the number of seats within each category.
- 2. The candidates whose first choice is not Environmental Engineering shall not be shortlisted for an interview.
- 3. Within each category, priority is given to students who graduated from 1) an IIT, or 2) CFTI
- 4. Only candidates with a UG degree in Civil Engineering and a related PG degree will be shortlisted.
- 4. Everything else being comparable, the following were considered CGPA at PG level.

List of shortlisted candidates for Ph.D. Interview: Environmental Engineering Spring 2023-2024

S. No.	Deptt. Application No.	Name of the Candidate	
1	CEDS202301196	Ayushi Yaduvanshi	
2	CEDS202301278	Deen Dayal	
3	CEDS202301145	Abhishek Kumar	
4	CEDS202302561	Shaik Faizan Ahmed	
5	CEDS202301776	Abhra Saha	
6	CEDS202302114	Yashpal Yadav	
7	CEDS202302760	Amir Ashraf	
8	CEDS202302868	Anvita Tripathi	
9	CEDS202300847	Deepak Jakhmola	
10	CEDS202300918	Moonis Mattoo	
11	CEDS202300450	Sakshi Jain	
12	CEDS202302302	Shubham Giri	
13	CEDS202300053	Sohaib Rashid Rather	
14	CEDS202302662	Sundram Agrawal	
15	CEDS202302849	Vinayak Thakur	
16	CEDS202301603	Vishal	
17	CEDS202302024	Ziyaur Rahman Khan	
18	CEDS202302136	Asma Heyat	
19	CEDS202301235	Yasir Hamid	
20	CEDS202301065	Shradha Sharma	
21	CEDS202302041	Shruti-Dwivedi	
22	CEDS202301987	Mudassir Ali	
23	CEDS202303028	Shivam Bhanu	
24	CEDS202302799	Abhas Singh	
25	CEDS202302795	Adarsh Singh	
26	CEDS202302306	Amit Kumar	
27	CEDS202302673	Anuj Saini	
28	CEDS202300414	Ashok Kumar Mandal	
29	CEDS202300525	Maitrey Sankalp	
30	CEDS202301529	Rahul Kumar	
31	CEDS202301602	Ravi Maurya	
32	CEDS202300097	Sagar Aditya	
33	CEDS202302369	Sayantika Bhowmik	
34	CEDS202300867	Utkarsh Raj	
35	CEDS202303035	Yogendra Singh	
36	CEDS202301135	Bahul Kumar	
37	CEDS202300951	Hansraj Gautam	
38	CEDS202301734	Shubhajit Das	
39	CEDS202301627	Lucky Singh	
40	CEDS202301406	Naveen Jeet Pal	
41	CEDS202300435	Akshara Shinde	

V. Brand

Alm

Head of the Department